Affiliate Members

Michael Barnett-Cowan

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest

Virtual reality technology, health and aging research.

Contact Information
mbc@uwaterloo.ca

Gunnar Blohm

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest

Visuomotor transformations and multi-sensory integration for arm and eye movements; Inferring 3D space from binocular vision for perception and action; Dynamics of eye-head-hand coordination; Noise, variability, stochastic behavior and Bayesian processes; Perceptual and motor decisions

Contact Information
gunnar.blohm@queensu.ca

Jenny Campos

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest

Understanding the role of vision in supporting self-motion perception and mobility.

Contact Information
jennifer.campos@uhn.ca

Erin Cressman

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest

Sensorimotor control; motor learning; neuroscience

Contact Information
Erin.Cressman@uottawa.ca

Jody Culham

Professor

Areas of Interest

Cognitive neuroscience; sensorimotor control; visual perception; parietal cortex; grasping, reaching;
tool use; object recognition; functional magnetic resonance imaging (fMRI); behavior; kinematics; psychophysics

Contact Information
jculham@uwo.ca

Kosta Derpanis

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest

Computer vision; machine learning; deep learning; video representation; human activity understanding in video; 3D object reasoning

Contact Information
kosta@scs.ryerson.ca

Deborah Giaschi

Professor

Areas of Interest

The typical and atypical development of motion perception, stereopsis and reading ability in humans, using psychophysics and functional MRI.

Contact Information
giaschi@mail.ubc.ca

Rainer Herpers

Director, Institute of Visual Computing

Areas of Interest

The science of Virtual Environments and the effect of exercise in VR, cognitive processing in VR, traffic simulations, and the perceptual upright.

Contact Information
rainer.herpers@h-brs.de

Elizabeth Irving

Professor

Areas of Interest

The natural development of the eye and visual system and the capacity for adaptation of the eye and visual system to environmental influences.

Contact Information
elirving@uwaterloo.ca

Bill Kapralos

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest

Acoustical modeling, 3D (spatial) sound generation, multi-modal virtual environments/reality and the perception of auditory events.

Contact Information
bill.kapralos@uoit.ca

Aarlenne Khan

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest

Ocular movement; attention; arm movement; cognitive functions

Contact Information
aarlenne.khan@umontreal.ca

Matthias Niemeier

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest

Cognitive neuropsychology; attention; sensorimotor integration; perception, eye movement

Contact Information
niemeier@utsc.utoronto.ca

Jennifer Ryan

Professor

Areas of Interest

The nature of memory, including the deficits that are observed in aging and in amnesia.

Contact Information
jryan@research.baycrest.org